Jack Johnson- Flake

Jack Johnson- Flake

Jack Johnson is honestly perfection.
If i could marry an older man, he’d be it.
The surfer in me likes to believe his music sounds just likes the waves he so often can be seen riding. I definitely believe he pulls a lot of inspiration from the ocean.
The song Flake is one of my personal favorites right now.
Its extremely relatable. To me it’s talking about a relationship that ends up being a lot of lies. He knows a few things about her for sure, but the she’s mostly just a flake.
Jack Johnson is able to write about this upset and deceit in a wonderful, even beautiful way.
“I know she loves the sunrise
No longer sees it with her sleeping eyes
And I know that when she said she’s gonna try
Well it might not work because of other ties and
I know she usually has some other ties
And I wouldn’t want to break ’em, nah, I wouldn’t want to break ’em
Maybe she’ll help me to untie this but
Until then well, I’m gonna have to lie too”

2 thoughts on “Jack Johnson- Flake

  1. Pingback: My love for Jack Johnson furthered.. and I didn’t think that was possible | insightintoisabelle

Leave a Reply ☾

