So Good To Be Home

Heather, Me, Jordan

Heather, Me, Jordan

Ah, I’m sorry I have been slacking at posting again! I am home for the holidays and it just feels so good to be with family and old friends. This season really is a blessing for me this year because my little brother just graduated his treatment program and he gets to spend the Christmas season with us after all. It has been a long haul to get to where we are today with him and the past two years have been a living hell. But, we finally get to have him home again and he finally earned his coin.

Over Thanksgiving break my last dog passed away, my boyfriend broke up with me and I lost my job. It was an interesting week to say the least. All I can say is I am glad to be home with the people who matter and to be spending time on myself. You never really realize who your true friends are until you actually need them and all I can say is these two girls have always been their for me and it feels so good to get to be home with them.

College is amazing but there is nothing like coming home to old friends.

Leave a Reply ☾

