Inspiration

Inspiration

So I know I often talk about my mornings, but, in case you didn’t already know they really are my favorite. I get up at 5am, put on my bath robe, make tea and read. Its the most relaxing part of my day and I love my little mini morning rituals, like my warm heater and the smell of hazelnut and almond candles mixing with chai tea scents and filling my home.

I’ve always loved the idea of a silky robe but the ones I fall in love with are usually really expensive, and honestly I haven’t really found any exactly like I want. So I realized, duh why don’t I make one! I swear sometimes I forget I have been sewing for most of my life and am going to school for design…Anyways, I went on an endless search for pictures of perfect robes and piecing them together for the idea of what I want. Finally I figured it out, got the fabric and have started sewing. I need to put in the lining and edge the sleeves with lace and will be done!

Stay tuned for pictures.

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. I feel the same way about silk robes!! They look so elegant and flattering >_< but it's mostly cold here, so I don't own any. Instead, I have fluffy cuddly night robes.

    Like

    • Same here! I live in Pullman, Washington so we have really cold winters which is when my fleece polka dot robe gets lots of use, but i’m starting to feel a little frumpy, so it was time to update some things! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply ☾

