Back to Real Life

This weekend honestly could not have gone any better. It was so bittersweet to know the entire time that after this weekend we’re not sure when we will see each other again. For some reason (until this morning at least) it didn’t really seem to matter. I ordered a perfect Valentines Day dress from NastyGal and left before it even got here. All that mattered was getting this weekend. We hardly left the house, our gazes rarely left each other and I took far too few pictures. Even though I don’t have any idea when I will see him again it’s okay, because this past weekend truly was one that I will hold on to for the rest of my life. 

2 thoughts on “Back to Real Life

  1. This writing gave me goose bumps. I was in a long distance relationship across an ocean for 2 years and I totally understand the feeling of “I don’t know when we are going to see each other again, but let’s just be in the moment”. Very nice!

    Like

    • Across an ocean!? Makes a couple states feel like nothin 🙂 thankfully Skype and things makes it easier, but nothing compares to actually being together. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply ☾

