Compassion at it’s Finest

I am walking to class right now and a girl is walking a little ways in front of me. She stopped in the middle of the sidewalk and picked something up off the ground and set it in the grass. A worm.
This girl stopped her walk, with people all around, to pick a worm up off the sidewalk and to set it in the grass. I’m not sure if I’m a little tiny bit grossed out or stoked on life at this tiny act of care towards the most seemingly insignificant little thing.
I’ll go with the latter; 2 points for humanity.

Leave a Reply ☾

