Yoga, Books, Bikes & Spring Break

It’s Friday before spring break!!! I am so happy, and I am not exactly sure why. I don’t have a single plan besides sticking around and working, but maybe that’s perfect?! I have a couple days off that I can just relax and be on break, so that’ll be nice! I am a little disappointed because I got a few books at the library the other day, and just finished reading “The Bell Jar” By Sylvia Plath. If you haven’t read it, it is seriously a must read! I’ve come to the realization that I love to read, like the actual act of it. And I really, really like most books, but it takes a very special book for me to actually love it, and the Bell Jar was one of those books. I don’t know the last time I read a book that well written, or if I ever really even have! You can see a short snippet of what the book is about here. So I’m a little sad that I finished that, it would have been such a perfect read over break!

I had my first actual very own yoga class this morning! I felt like I did a pretty good job of the class, and I was loving every second of it! I can’t wait for summer so I can teach some more, and this Sunday I am going to start getting ready to shadow Indo board yoga! I am beyond excited for that.

When my boyfriend moved to Arizona he left me his really nice bike, but it has been broken for forever! On campus we have a bike shop, but you can’t just like take your bike in and have it fixed, they will depending on the issue but you’re supposed to stay and actually learn how to fix your bike. They had to use special tools for what the back tire, which is what I came in for so he just fixed that but then showed me how to fix and adjust so many things on my bike, I love it! It felt like being back in my dad’s shop for a minute, and it was the most beautiful day so I rode it home from the shop, and everyone was outside laying out, playing catch and going on walks. It’s so nice when Pullman unfreezes and everyone comes back to life.

Hopefully one of my other books will be good, and the weather will stay nice and I can have a spring break with lots of time by myself to take some bike rides and loose myself in another amazing book.

20140314-101050.jpg

Leave a Reply ☾

