Happy Holidaze

20140420-073545.jpgHow did National Record Store Day, Easter and 4/20 all fall on the same weekend? If one more awesome thing was added I’d think it’s Christmas in April!

I had to work 12-5 yesterday and all I could think about was getting off and heading to one of my favorite places, deadbeat records. Located in an alley in a basement it’s the perfect, eccentric location for a record store. The store is FULL of records of all kinds. They also have it set up so you can listen before you buy, just like the old days.

20140420-073831.jpg
Everything was a third off and I walked out feeling pretty lucky with some Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Mick Jagger and Creedance Clearwater Revival.
And today I have the day off to spend my Easter working on a swimwear scholarship, listening to the worlds greatest music and maybe do a little 4/20 celebration.
Happy Easter to all and Happy holidaze to all you stoners out there.

Leave a Reply ☾

