Grounded Against the Odds

It’s dead week! Woohoo, just a couple of days left until finals… kill me. This has been by far, hands down the worst week I have had yet in college. With three exams and two papers coming up, not to mention two jobs and everything else that is life, I am in completely over my head. The last two days I have even skipped the gym to be able to use the extra hours (from 5am-8:50am) to study. Then I head to classes, go to the library in breaks and after school. I have been doing school literally from 5am-6pm without a break all week this week.

My brain wants to explode. All I keep telling myself is a) in just 8 days I will be on a plane to see my boyfriend! It’s only been 10 weeks too long… and b) once this week is over and I look back on this year, and college in general, this week is not what is going to come to mind.

Enough complaining though, this blog post is my distraction for a little bit, so be prepared, I’m not sure where this post is going to go. It just might turn out as mumble jumbled as my brain is right now.

Lets start with shoes, always with shoes. I don’t own a pair of sandals. My boyfriend lives in Arizona. You see the issue. So, I’ve been on a sandal hunt. I really want Birkenstocks but don’t want to spend the money. I found some on Tradesy but something about used shoes gives me the heebie-jeebies, and I don’t get that feeling very often! But, in my web searching I found these AMAZING (at least they seem like) sandals that are kind of the same “feel” as Birkenstocks, except better. So I don’t know how many of you know the benefits of grounding. If you do yoga or meditation you might be more in touch with this. However, shoes can prevent us from getting the full grounding we need. By not being able to directly absorb energy from the Earth we are keeping free radicals in our bodies that aren’t good for us. Juils Shoes have little copper dots at the balls of your feet, allowing you to directly a) absorb the Earths energy, and b) let those free radicals out of your body more easily.

3132__PRODUCT_01--IMG_186--NALA--940679699

I’m kinda thinking a pair of grounding sandals is exactly what I need to get me through this next crazy week.. right? But, you know what else I think I need? A trip to India.

India has been on my travel list for a long time now, I am so intrigued by everything there. I think their culture is amazing, their scenery unlike anywhere else and just everything about the country amazes me. Plus, you can get blessed by an elephant, pretty sure it doesn’t get much better than that! Andrea Leber posted an amazing youtube video called India is Inspirational.

The music is perfect, it does a good job depicting all of the different sub cultures that make up India, and shows some amazing scenery, of course! I have watched the video like three times now and am about to hop on the next flight out of here. Forget finals.. right?

2 thoughts on “Grounded Against the Odds

  1. Pingback: Work With the Earth | Modern Rocker ☾

  2. I’m approaching finals week too, and as soon as I’m done I hop on a plane to Spain/Portugal, so I feel your stress and excitement!

    Like

Leave a Reply ☾

