The Evils of Protein Powder

As I life long athlete (up until college- where I turned into a college bum) working out has always been apart of my day to day routine. As a gymnast I was often asked for “health tips” for lack of better words. One of the things I have never understood is protein powders.. Even as a competitive gymnast our coaches never recommend them so I never really understood the craze, or why I was seeing all those little shaker bottles around the gym. Then we fast forward to present day college bum- I need a protein powder. It’s true, you get old, loose your prime and it gets harder to keep weight off and have that lean sexy muscle that used to just be there.

Leave a Reply ☾

